uses cookies for statistics and targeting ads. This information is shared with third parties.

Every day we bring you more pro-cycling news

In addtion to those three riders, Vladimir Gusev is negoatiating a contract with Rusvelo whiler Aliaksandr Kuchynski is also set to leave the team. The future of Dimitry Kozontchuk is uncertain while Mikhail Ignatyev has decided to take a b...

Photo: Katusha / Tim de Waele




17.10.2014 @ 11:28 Posted by Emil Axelgaard

Manager Viatcheslav Ekimov has unveiled which 28 riders will make up the Katusha WorldTour team in 2015 and has confirmed that Joaquim Rodriguez and Alexander Kristoff will again be the leaders.


Ekimov told BiciCiclismo which riders will leave the team. It is already known that Pavel Brutt will go to Tinkoff-Saxo and that Petr Ignatenko and Alexander Rybakov have signed contracts with Rusvelo. In addtion to those three riders, Vladimir Gusev is negoatiating a contract with Rusvelo whiler Aliaksandr Kuchynski is also set to leave the team. The future of Dimitry Kozontchuk is uncertain while Mikhail Ignatyev has decided to take a break of at least one season.


These departures will be replaced by Sergey Lagutin (Rusvelo), U23 world champion Sven Erik Bystrom (Øster Hus Ridley), Jacopo Guarnieri (Astana) and Tiago Machado (Team NetApp-Endura). Furthermore, Ekimov reveals that Alexander Kolobnev and Gatis Smukulis have extended their contracts.


Finally, Ekimov tells that he had to fight hard to keep Sergey Chernetsky on the team as Tinkoff-Saxo owner Oleg Tinkov had shown plenty of interest in the talented Russian who recently finished 5th in the Tour of Beijing.


In 2014, the Russian team won 25 races, including the classics Milan-Sanremo and Vattenfall Cyclassics, the Volta a Catalunya, two stages in the Tour de France, two in the Dauphiné, one the Tour de Romandie and the double at the Russian Championships.


The 28 riders on the roster are: Russians Maxim Belkov Vladimir Isaichev, Pavel Kochetkov, Viacheslav Kuznetsov, Sergey Lagutin, Sergey Chernetski, Alexander Porsev, Egor Silin, Yury Trofimov, Eduard Vorganov Aleksei Tsatevich, Anton Vorobyev, Alexander Kolobnev, Ilnur Zakarin, Norwegians Sven Erik Bystrøm and Alexander Kristoff, Italians Luca Paolini, Jacopo Guarnieri and Giampaolo Caruso, Austrian Marco Haller, Spaniards Alberto Losada, Daniel Moreno, Joaquim Rodriguez and Angel Vicioso, German Rüdiger Selig , Portuguese Tiago Machado, Latvian Gatis Smukulis and Slovenian Simon Spilak.



The Best Danish Cyclist To Bet On At 2022 Tour De France 13.01.2022 @ 15:262022 Upcoming Tournament Overview 03.01.2022 @ 09:45Best Place to Find Stand-Up Paddleboards 16.06.2021 @ 08:16What are Primoz Roglic’s Chances to Win 2021 Tour de Fr... 17.03.2021 @ 08:37Amazing victory by young champion Sarah Gigante 04.02.2021 @ 14:21Three reasons why cycling is one of the best ways to ex... 28.09.2020 @ 12:03Why do businesses use meeting room managers? 14.09.2020 @ 13:42Five things that you can do, if you want to gain more f... 20.08.2020 @ 15:38One for the road 09.06.2020 @ 15:25List of CyclingQuotes previews 07.05.2020 @ 13:20Blue Energy: room for all interests 26.08.2019 @ 12:56Get your daily dose of exercise at home 08.07.2019 @ 10:443 good advice to be able to afford your favorite bike 25.02.2019 @ 12:32Cycle through gorgeous landscapes 22.10.2018 @ 21:41Balance Your Economy and Diet and Start Saving Money 08.10.2018 @ 11:18Stay Safe: 3 Helmets That Can Keep Your Head Protected... 20.07.2018 @ 07:59Planning to bet on Tour De France - Bet types and strat... 24.05.2018 @ 14:18Basics of cycling betting 25.10.2017 @ 13:10Bauer moves to ORICA-SCOTT 28.08.2017 @ 10:45End of the road for CyclingQuotes 08.01.2017 @ 16:00Rui Costa confirms Giro participation 07.01.2017 @ 12:55Van Avermaet: I am not afraid of Sagan 07.01.2017 @ 09:45Unchanged course for E3 Harelbeke 07.01.2017 @ 09:32Jenner takes surprise win at Australian U23 Championships 07.01.2017 @ 08:53No replacement for Meersman at Fortuneo-Vital Concept 06.01.2017 @ 19:14Barguil with two goals in 2017 06.01.2017 @ 19:06More details about French Vuelta start emerges 06.01.2017 @ 14:16Kristoff to start season at Etoile de Besseges 06.01.2017 @ 14:10Ion Izagirre announces schedule for first year at Bahrain 06.01.2017 @ 12:40JLT Condor optimistic for Herald Sun Tour 06.01.2017 @ 09:19Haas leads Dimension Data trio in fight for Australian... 06.01.2017 @ 09:15Sagan spearheads Bora-hansgrohe at Tour Down Under 06.01.2017 @ 09:12Henao and Thomas lead Sky Down Under 06.01.2017 @ 09:09Bauer crowned New Zealand TT champion 06.01.2017 @ 08:33Van der Poel ready to defend Dutch title 05.01.2017 @ 21:00Pantano ambitious for first Tour with Trek 05.01.2017 @ 20:41Landa with new approach to the Giro 05.01.2017 @ 20:36Sunweb Development Team sign Goos and Zepuntke 05.01.2017 @ 20:27Dumoulin confirms Giro participation 05.01.2017 @ 20:19Bauer targets victories in Quick-Step debut 05.01.2017 @ 20:16Gaviria and Boonen lead Quick-Step in San Juan 05.01.2017 @ 20:13Team Sunweb presented in Germany 05.01.2017 @ 20:09ASO take over major German WorldTour race 05.01.2017 @ 11:01Team Sunweb unveil new jersey 05.01.2017 @ 10:54Reactions from the Australian TT Championships 05.01.2017 @ 08:27Dennis defends Australian TT title 05.01.2017 @ 08:21Scotson takes back to back U23 TT titles in Australia 05.01.2017 @ 08:15Utrecht on track to host 2020 Vuelta 04.01.2017 @ 18:28Pre-season setback for Talansky 04.01.2017 @ 17:56Kristoff: It's not impossible for me to win in Rou... 04.01.2017 @ 17:49Boom close to first cyclo-cross win in LottoNL debut 04.01.2017 @ 17:40UAE Abu Dhabi make late signing of Arab rider 04.01.2017 @ 17:36UAE Abu Dhabi unveil new jersey 04.01.2017 @ 17:30BMC unveil race schedule 04.01.2017 @ 17:21Androni sign Costa Rican super talent 04.01.2017 @ 17:13

Currently no news in this list

34 years | today
Jenifer LETUÉ
33 years | today
30 years | today
40 years | today
26 years | today