uses cookies for statistics and targeting ads. This information is shared with third parties.

Every day we bring you more pro-cycling news

Sylvain Chavanel and Michal Kwiatkowski head the team in the Spanish Classic while Gianluca Brambilla, Kevin De Weert and Serge Pauwels will look to impress in the opening two stages of the Polish stage race.

Photo: Sirotti






26.07.2013 @ 13:31 Posted by Jesper Ralbjerg

Omega Pharma-Quick Step has announced the selections that will participate in Clasica Ciclista San Sebastian, a 232km race on July 27th, and Tour de Pologne, a 1,226km race from July 27th until August 3rd.

Clasica Ciclista San Sebastian includes three Category 2 climbs, two Category 1 climbs, and an early Category 3 climb. The two Category 1 climbs are the same: Alto de Jaizkibel at km 156.2 and 196.2 (7.8km, 5.84%). Also, Alto de Arkale (2.7km, 6.3%) is climbed twice as a Category 2 at km 179 and km 219. There is also a small uphill just before the finish line.


OPQS line-up for Clasica Ciclista San Sebastian:

Sylvain Chavanel (FRA), Dries Devenyns (BEL), Michal Kwiatkowski (POL), Jerome Pineau (FRA), Pieter Serry (BEL), Martin Velits (SVK), Peter Velits (SVK) and Carlos Verona (ESP)

At Tour de Pologne, the race will start in Italy with two mountain stages. Stage two finishes on Passo Pordoi (13km, 6%) in the Dolomites. OPQS will be present with three pure climbers, as the GC could be decided in the first two days: Gianluca Brambilla, Kevin De Weert and Serge Pauwels. The longest stage is 231.5km Stage 4, finishing in Katowice. Finally, there is a 37km time trial on the last day of the race. Kristof Vandewalle, former Belgian TT Champion, will be ready to show his skills. Teams will only have six riders on their individual start lists for the first time. OPQS rider Zdenek Stybar will be making his return to racing after injury and Michal Golas will be motivated as a Polish rider who knows the race well.


OPQS line-up for Tour de Pologne:

Gianluca Brambilla (ITA), Kevin De Weert (BEL), Michal Golas (POL), Serge Pauwels (BEL), Zdenek Stybar (CZE) and Kristof Vandewalle (BEL)



Blue Energy: room for all interests 26.08.2019 @ 12:56Get your daily dose of exercise at home 08.07.2019 @ 10:443 good advice to be able to afford your favorite bike 25.02.2019 @ 12:32Cycle through gorgeous landscapes 22.10.2018 @ 21:41Balance Your Economy and Diet and Start Saving Money 08.10.2018 @ 11:18One for the road 04.09.2018 @ 15:25Stay Safe: 3 Helmets That Can Keep Your Head Protected... 20.07.2018 @ 07:59Planning to bet on Tour De France - Bet types and strat... 24.05.2018 @ 14:18Basics of cycling betting 25.10.2017 @ 13:10List of CyclingQuotes previews 13.10.2017 @ 13:20Bauer moves to ORICA-SCOTT 28.08.2017 @ 10:45End of the road for CyclingQuotes 08.01.2017 @ 16:00Rui Costa confirms Giro participation 07.01.2017 @ 12:55Van Avermaet: I am not afraid of Sagan 07.01.2017 @ 09:45Unchanged course for E3 Harelbeke 07.01.2017 @ 09:32Jenner takes surprise win at Australian U23 Championships 07.01.2017 @ 08:53No replacement for Meersman at Fortuneo-Vital Concept 06.01.2017 @ 19:14Barguil with two goals in 2017 06.01.2017 @ 19:06More details about French Vuelta start emerges 06.01.2017 @ 14:16Kristoff to start season at Etoile de Besseges 06.01.2017 @ 14:10Ion Izagirre announces schedule for first year at Bahrain 06.01.2017 @ 12:40JLT Condor optimistic for Herald Sun Tour 06.01.2017 @ 09:19Haas leads Dimension Data trio in fight for Australian... 06.01.2017 @ 09:15Sagan spearheads Bora-hansgrohe at Tour Down Under 06.01.2017 @ 09:12Henao and Thomas lead Sky Down Under 06.01.2017 @ 09:09Bauer crowned New Zealand TT champion 06.01.2017 @ 08:33Van der Poel ready to defend Dutch title 05.01.2017 @ 21:00Pantano ambitious for first Tour with Trek 05.01.2017 @ 20:41Landa with new approach to the Giro 05.01.2017 @ 20:36Sunweb Development Team sign Goos and Zepuntke 05.01.2017 @ 20:27Dumoulin confirms Giro participation 05.01.2017 @ 20:19Bauer targets victories in Quick-Step debut 05.01.2017 @ 20:16Gaviria and Boonen lead Quick-Step in San Juan 05.01.2017 @ 20:13Team Sunweb presented in Germany 05.01.2017 @ 20:09ASO take over major German WorldTour race 05.01.2017 @ 11:01Team Sunweb unveil new jersey 05.01.2017 @ 10:54Reactions from the Australian TT Championships 05.01.2017 @ 08:27Dennis defends Australian TT title 05.01.2017 @ 08:21Scotson takes back to back U23 TT titles in Australia 05.01.2017 @ 08:15Utrecht on track to host 2020 Vuelta 04.01.2017 @ 18:28Pre-season setback for Talansky 04.01.2017 @ 17:56Kristoff: It's not impossible for me to win in Rou... 04.01.2017 @ 17:49Boom close to first cyclo-cross win in LottoNL debut 04.01.2017 @ 17:40UAE Abu Dhabi make late signing of Arab rider 04.01.2017 @ 17:36UAE Abu Dhabi unveil new jersey 04.01.2017 @ 17:30BMC unveil race schedule 04.01.2017 @ 17:21Androni sign Costa Rican super talent 04.01.2017 @ 17:13Lampre leave the peloton 04.01.2017 @ 17:03Nibali to skip the classics 04.01.2017 @ 16:58Kolobnev announces retirement 04.01.2017 @ 15:08Young Dimension Data team targets third consecutive win... 04.01.2017 @ 14:01Vakoc leads Quick-Step at Tour Down Under 04.01.2017 @ 13:58Puncheur course for 2017 Arctic Race of Norway 04.01.2017 @ 13:55Ewan makes it itwo in row at Criterium Championships 04.01.2017 @ 13:53Track world champion wins Australian U23 criterium title 04.01.2017 @ 13:50

Currently no news in this list

29 years | today
Matthew BELL
33 years | today
30 years | today
27 years | today
Yan Nan LI
28 years | today