uses cookies for statistics and targeting ads. This information is shared with third parties.






10.02.2013 @ 17:38 Posted by Jesper Ralbjerg

The Tour Méditerranéen ended today with the 192 km 5th stage from Bandol to Grasse with the Côte de Tannoron (5.6 km at an average gradient of 5.3 %) coming 43 km from the finish line.

Going into the final stage Maxime Monfort (RadioShack Leopard) held a slender 1 second lead over Lars Boom (Blanco Pro Cycling Team) with Thomas Lövkvist (IAM Cycling) and Jean-Christophe Peraud (AG2R La Mondiale) a further second adrift.

An early break saw  Jérôme, Kern (Europcar), Kadri (AG2R La Mondiale), Roy, Pinot (FDJ), Zingle (Cofidis), D. Wyss (BMC), Jungels (Radioshack Leopard), Petrov (Saxo Tinkoff), Izaguirre (Euskaltel), Keizer (Vacansoleil-DCM), Marino (Sojasun), Perichon (Bretagne-Séché Environnement), Sella et Facchini (Androni Giocattoli) establish a lead which swelled to more than 3 minutes before the peloton started reacting.

At the foot of the Côte de Tanneron, though, the breakaway still enjoyed a lead of two and a half minutes and when Pinot (FDJ) crossed the summit as the first rider, the peloton was still trailing by 2 minutes and 20 seconds. Towards the finish, however, the peloton managed to catch the breakaway and the stage ended in a bunch sprint, which was won by Jurgen Roelandts (Lotto-Belisol) ahead of Francesco Reda (Androni). Maxime Monforte was dropped towards the end of the stage and had to surrender his overall lead, allowing Thomas Löfkvist (IAM Cycling) to triumph ahead of Jean-Christophe Péraud (AG2R).


Stage 5
1 Jurgen Roelandts - Lotto-Belisol
2 Francesco Reda - Androni
3 Mikel Nieve - Euskatel-Euskadi
4 Davide Malacarne - Team Europcar
5 Bauke Mollerma - Blanco

General Classification
1 Thomas Löfkvist - IAM Cycling
2 Jean-Christophe Péraud - AG2R
3 Francesco Reda - Androni
4 Maxime Monfort - RadioShack
5 Nicolas Roche - Team Saxo-Tinkoff



The Best Danish Cyclist To Bet On At 2022 Tour De France 13.01.2022 @ 15:262022 Upcoming Tournament Overview 03.01.2022 @ 09:45Best Place to Find Stand-Up Paddleboards 16.06.2021 @ 08:16What are Primoz Roglic’s Chances to Win 2021 Tour de Fr... 17.03.2021 @ 08:37Amazing victory by young champion Sarah Gigante 04.02.2021 @ 14:21Three reasons why cycling is one of the best ways to ex... 28.09.2020 @ 12:03Why do businesses use meeting room managers? 14.09.2020 @ 13:42Five things that you can do, if you want to gain more f... 20.08.2020 @ 15:38One for the road 09.06.2020 @ 15:25List of CyclingQuotes previews 07.05.2020 @ 13:20Blue Energy: room for all interests 26.08.2019 @ 12:56Get your daily dose of exercise at home 08.07.2019 @ 10:443 good advice to be able to afford your favorite bike 25.02.2019 @ 12:32Cycle through gorgeous landscapes 22.10.2018 @ 21:41Balance Your Economy and Diet and Start Saving Money 08.10.2018 @ 11:18Stay Safe: 3 Helmets That Can Keep Your Head Protected... 20.07.2018 @ 07:59Planning to bet on Tour De France - Bet types and strat... 24.05.2018 @ 14:18Basics of cycling betting 25.10.2017 @ 13:10Bauer moves to ORICA-SCOTT 28.08.2017 @ 10:45End of the road for CyclingQuotes 08.01.2017 @ 16:00Rui Costa confirms Giro participation 07.01.2017 @ 12:55Van Avermaet: I am not afraid of Sagan 07.01.2017 @ 09:45Unchanged course for E3 Harelbeke 07.01.2017 @ 09:32Jenner takes surprise win at Australian U23 Championships 07.01.2017 @ 08:53No replacement for Meersman at Fortuneo-Vital Concept 06.01.2017 @ 19:14Barguil with two goals in 2017 06.01.2017 @ 19:06More details about French Vuelta start emerges 06.01.2017 @ 14:16Kristoff to start season at Etoile de Besseges 06.01.2017 @ 14:10Ion Izagirre announces schedule for first year at Bahrain 06.01.2017 @ 12:40JLT Condor optimistic for Herald Sun Tour 06.01.2017 @ 09:19Haas leads Dimension Data trio in fight for Australian... 06.01.2017 @ 09:15Sagan spearheads Bora-hansgrohe at Tour Down Under 06.01.2017 @ 09:12Henao and Thomas lead Sky Down Under 06.01.2017 @ 09:09Bauer crowned New Zealand TT champion 06.01.2017 @ 08:33Van der Poel ready to defend Dutch title 05.01.2017 @ 21:00Pantano ambitious for first Tour with Trek 05.01.2017 @ 20:41Landa with new approach to the Giro 05.01.2017 @ 20:36Sunweb Development Team sign Goos and Zepuntke 05.01.2017 @ 20:27Dumoulin confirms Giro participation 05.01.2017 @ 20:19Bauer targets victories in Quick-Step debut 05.01.2017 @ 20:16Gaviria and Boonen lead Quick-Step in San Juan 05.01.2017 @ 20:13Team Sunweb presented in Germany 05.01.2017 @ 20:09ASO take over major German WorldTour race 05.01.2017 @ 11:01Team Sunweb unveil new jersey 05.01.2017 @ 10:54Reactions from the Australian TT Championships 05.01.2017 @ 08:27Dennis defends Australian TT title 05.01.2017 @ 08:21Scotson takes back to back U23 TT titles in Australia 05.01.2017 @ 08:15Utrecht on track to host 2020 Vuelta 04.01.2017 @ 18:28Pre-season setback for Talansky 04.01.2017 @ 17:56Kristoff: It's not impossible for me to win in Rou... 04.01.2017 @ 17:49Boom close to first cyclo-cross win in LottoNL debut 04.01.2017 @ 17:40UAE Abu Dhabi make late signing of Arab rider 04.01.2017 @ 17:36UAE Abu Dhabi unveil new jersey 04.01.2017 @ 17:30BMC unveil race schedule 04.01.2017 @ 17:21Androni sign Costa Rican super talent 04.01.2017 @ 17:13

Currently no news in this list

Gabriela DA COSTA
23 years | today
29 years | today
Benjamin ROUX
31 years | today
39 years | today
37 years | today