uses cookies for statistics and targeting ads. This information is shared with third parties.






20.09.2016 @ 03:55 Posted by Renaud Breban

USA Cycling have confirmed the list of riders who will race the 2016 UCI World Championships in Doha, Qatar. The American federation will bet on Taylor Phinney (BMC Racing Team) and Megan Guarnier (Boels Dolmans Cycling Team) for a medal.


The elite men team will have six riders at the start of the road race. On a flat course, the sprinters will be the favourites. In the individual time trial, Taylor Phinney (BMC Racing Team) and Alexey Vermeulen (Team Lotto NL-Jumbo) will represent the country.


US selections for the Worlds :
Elite men's road race :
Robin Carpenter (Holowesko-Citadel Racing Team p/b Hincapie Racing), Chad Haga (Team Giant-Alpecin), Eric Marcotte (Team Jamis), Taylor Phinney (BMC Racing Team), Kiel Reijnen (rek Factory Racing) , Joseph Rosskopf (BMC Racing Team).


Elite men's individual time trial :
Taylor Phinney (BMC Racing Team), Alexey Vermeulen (Team Lotto NL-Jumbo).


Elite women's road race :
Allie Dragoo (TWENTY16 Ridebiker), Megan Guarnier (Boels Dolmans Cycling Team), Amber Neben (BEPINK), Coryn Rivera (UnitedHealthcare), Alexis Ryan (Canyon SRAM Racing), Carmen Small (Cylance Pro Cycling), Lauren Stephens (eam TIBCO-Silicon Valley Bank).


Elite women's individual time trial :
Amber Neben (BEPINK), Carmen Small (Cylance Pro Cycling)


U23 men's road race :
Adrien Costa (Axeon Hagens Berman), Geoffrey Curran (Axeon Hagens Berman), Gregory Daniel (Axeon Hagens Berman), Colin Joyce (Axeon Hagens Berman), Justin Oien (Axeon Hagens Berman), Neilson Powless (Axeon Hagens Berman)


U23 men's individual time trial :
Geoffrey Curran (Axeon Hagens Berman), Neilson Powless (Axeon Hagens Berman)


Junior men's road race :
Cameron Beard (Team Specialized Racing-NCCF)
Ian Garrison (Holowesko-Citadel Racing Team p/b Hincapie Racing)
Gage Hecht (Hot Tubes Development Cycling Team)
Bjorn Larson (Holowesko-Citadel Racing Team p/b Hincapie Racing)
Brandon McNulty (LUX-Stradling p/b Specialized)*
Tyler Stites (El Grupo Youth Cycling)


Junior men's individual time trial :
Ian Garrison (Holowesko-Citadel Racing Team p/b Hincapie Racing)
Brandon McNulty (LUX-Stradling p/b Specialized)


Junior women's road race :
Hannah Arensman (TWENTY16 Pro Cycling), Megan Heath (Frazier Cycling), Summer Moak (TWENTY16 Pro Cycling), Skylar Schneider (Wis./ISCorp Cycling p/b SmartChoice MRI)


Junior women's individual time trial :
Hannah Arensman (TWENTY16 Pro Cycling), Skylar Schneider (ISCorp Cycling p/b SmartChoice MRI) 



Bycykling 101: Navigering i byens gader og cykelvenlige... 27.11.2023 @ 12:11The Best Danish Cyclist To Bet On At 2022 Tour De France 13.01.2022 @ 15:262022 Upcoming Tournament Overview 03.01.2022 @ 09:45Best Place to Find Stand-Up Paddleboards 16.06.2021 @ 08:16What are Primoz Roglic’s Chances to Win 2021 Tour de Fr... 17.03.2021 @ 08:37Amazing victory by young champion Sarah Gigante 04.02.2021 @ 14:21Three reasons why cycling is one of the best ways to ex... 28.09.2020 @ 12:03Why do businesses use meeting room managers? 14.09.2020 @ 13:42Five things that you can do, if you want to gain more f... 20.08.2020 @ 15:38One for the road 09.06.2020 @ 15:25List of CyclingQuotes previews 07.05.2020 @ 13:20Blue Energy: room for all interests 26.08.2019 @ 12:56Get your daily dose of exercise at home 08.07.2019 @ 10:443 good advice to be able to afford your favorite bike 25.02.2019 @ 12:32Cycle through gorgeous landscapes 22.10.2018 @ 21:41Balance Your Economy and Diet and Start Saving Money 08.10.2018 @ 11:18Stay Safe: 3 Helmets That Can Keep Your Head Protected... 20.07.2018 @ 07:59Planning to bet on Tour De France - Bet types and strat... 24.05.2018 @ 14:18Basics of cycling betting 25.10.2017 @ 13:10Bauer moves to ORICA-SCOTT 28.08.2017 @ 10:45End of the road for CyclingQuotes 08.01.2017 @ 16:00Rui Costa confirms Giro participation 07.01.2017 @ 12:55Van Avermaet: I am not afraid of Sagan 07.01.2017 @ 09:45Unchanged course for E3 Harelbeke 07.01.2017 @ 09:32Jenner takes surprise win at Australian U23 Championships 07.01.2017 @ 08:53No replacement for Meersman at Fortuneo-Vital Concept 06.01.2017 @ 19:14Barguil with two goals in 2017 06.01.2017 @ 19:06More details about French Vuelta start emerges 06.01.2017 @ 14:16Kristoff to start season at Etoile de Besseges 06.01.2017 @ 14:10Ion Izagirre announces schedule for first year at Bahrain 06.01.2017 @ 12:40JLT Condor optimistic for Herald Sun Tour 06.01.2017 @ 09:19Haas leads Dimension Data trio in fight for Australian... 06.01.2017 @ 09:15Sagan spearheads Bora-hansgrohe at Tour Down Under 06.01.2017 @ 09:12Henao and Thomas lead Sky Down Under 06.01.2017 @ 09:09Bauer crowned New Zealand TT champion 06.01.2017 @ 08:33Van der Poel ready to defend Dutch title 05.01.2017 @ 21:00Pantano ambitious for first Tour with Trek 05.01.2017 @ 20:41Landa with new approach to the Giro 05.01.2017 @ 20:36Sunweb Development Team sign Goos and Zepuntke 05.01.2017 @ 20:27Dumoulin confirms Giro participation 05.01.2017 @ 20:19Bauer targets victories in Quick-Step debut 05.01.2017 @ 20:16Gaviria and Boonen lead Quick-Step in San Juan 05.01.2017 @ 20:13Team Sunweb presented in Germany 05.01.2017 @ 20:09ASO take over major German WorldTour race 05.01.2017 @ 11:01Team Sunweb unveil new jersey 05.01.2017 @ 10:54Reactions from the Australian TT Championships 05.01.2017 @ 08:27Dennis defends Australian TT title 05.01.2017 @ 08:21Scotson takes back to back U23 TT titles in Australia 05.01.2017 @ 08:15Utrecht on track to host 2020 Vuelta 04.01.2017 @ 18:28Pre-season setback for Talansky 04.01.2017 @ 17:56Kristoff: It's not impossible for me to win in Rou... 04.01.2017 @ 17:49Boom close to first cyclo-cross win in LottoNL debut 04.01.2017 @ 17:40UAE Abu Dhabi make late signing of Arab rider 04.01.2017 @ 17:36UAE Abu Dhabi unveil new jersey 04.01.2017 @ 17:30BMC unveil race schedule 04.01.2017 @ 17:21

Currently no news in this list

29 years | today
28 years | today
23 years | today
Yongsheng YAN
37 years | today
33 years | today