uses cookies for statistics and targeting ads. This information is shared with third parties.

Every day we bring you more pro-cycling news

The market is concentrated on two riders: Richie Porte and Rigoberto Uran, both are out of contract this season.







28.05.2015 @ 08:22 Posted by Renaud Breban

Even if, under UCI rules, riders can’t formally sign new contracts until much later in the year, rider agents is working hard to push forward negotiations and talk about future salaries, bonus structures and contracts for 2016. And the Giro d’Italia traditionally marks the point when many teams decide on their team leaders for the following season.


According to Cyclingnews, Fabio Aru has extended his contract with Astana Pro Team for 2016 and 2017. Alberto Contador, leader of the race, has also been decided to stay with Tinkoff-Saxo. But the market is concentrated on two riders: Richie Porte and Rigoberto Uran, both are out of contract this season.


Michael Kwiatkowski is widely expected to join Team Sky for 2016. To sign the Polish rider, Sky could be reduced his budget with the transfer of the Australian rider. Orica GreenEDGE for Porte ? Not sure. The Australian team insisting that it is focused on developing Johan Esteban Chaves and the Yates brothers as Grand Tour leaders. Time will tell if this is true or just a distraction strategy.


Other names on the transfer market include Tour de Romandie winner Ilnur Zakarin (Katusha Team), Carlos Betancur (Ag2r La Mondiale), Mikel Landa (Astana Pro Team), Greg van Avermaet (BMC Racing Team), Joaquin Rodriguez (Katusha Team), Tejay van Garderen (BMC Racing Team), Daniel Martin (Cannondale-Garmin), André Greipel (Lotto Belisol), Sylvain Chavanel (IAM Cycling), Zdenek Stybar (Etixx-Quick Step), Mark Cavendish (Etixx-Quick Step), Domenico Pozzovivo (Ag2r La Mondiale), Daniel Moreno (Katusha Team), Jens Debusschere (Lotto Belisol), Elia Viviani (Team Sky), Bryan Coquard (Team Europcar), Pierre Rolland (Team Europcar), Maciej Paterski (CCC Polsat), Ryder Hesjedal (Cannondale-Garmin), Jurgen Van den Broeck (Lotto Belisol), etc.





Bycykling 101: Navigering i byens gader og cykelvenlige... 27.11.2023 @ 12:11The Best Danish Cyclist To Bet On At 2022 Tour De France 13.01.2022 @ 15:262022 Upcoming Tournament Overview 03.01.2022 @ 09:45Best Place to Find Stand-Up Paddleboards 16.06.2021 @ 08:16What are Primoz Roglic’s Chances to Win 2021 Tour de Fr... 17.03.2021 @ 08:37Amazing victory by young champion Sarah Gigante 04.02.2021 @ 14:21Three reasons why cycling is one of the best ways to ex... 28.09.2020 @ 12:03Why do businesses use meeting room managers? 14.09.2020 @ 13:42Five things that you can do, if you want to gain more f... 20.08.2020 @ 15:38One for the road 09.06.2020 @ 15:25List of CyclingQuotes previews 07.05.2020 @ 13:20Blue Energy: room for all interests 26.08.2019 @ 12:56Get your daily dose of exercise at home 08.07.2019 @ 10:443 good advice to be able to afford your favorite bike 25.02.2019 @ 12:32Cycle through gorgeous landscapes 22.10.2018 @ 21:41Balance Your Economy and Diet and Start Saving Money 08.10.2018 @ 11:18Stay Safe: 3 Helmets That Can Keep Your Head Protected... 20.07.2018 @ 07:59Planning to bet on Tour De France - Bet types and strat... 24.05.2018 @ 14:18Basics of cycling betting 25.10.2017 @ 13:10Bauer moves to ORICA-SCOTT 28.08.2017 @ 10:45End of the road for CyclingQuotes 08.01.2017 @ 16:00Rui Costa confirms Giro participation 07.01.2017 @ 12:55Van Avermaet: I am not afraid of Sagan 07.01.2017 @ 09:45Unchanged course for E3 Harelbeke 07.01.2017 @ 09:32Jenner takes surprise win at Australian U23 Championships 07.01.2017 @ 08:53No replacement for Meersman at Fortuneo-Vital Concept 06.01.2017 @ 19:14Barguil with two goals in 2017 06.01.2017 @ 19:06More details about French Vuelta start emerges 06.01.2017 @ 14:16Kristoff to start season at Etoile de Besseges 06.01.2017 @ 14:10Ion Izagirre announces schedule for first year at Bahrain 06.01.2017 @ 12:40JLT Condor optimistic for Herald Sun Tour 06.01.2017 @ 09:19Haas leads Dimension Data trio in fight for Australian... 06.01.2017 @ 09:15Sagan spearheads Bora-hansgrohe at Tour Down Under 06.01.2017 @ 09:12Henao and Thomas lead Sky Down Under 06.01.2017 @ 09:09Bauer crowned New Zealand TT champion 06.01.2017 @ 08:33Van der Poel ready to defend Dutch title 05.01.2017 @ 21:00Pantano ambitious for first Tour with Trek 05.01.2017 @ 20:41Landa with new approach to the Giro 05.01.2017 @ 20:36Sunweb Development Team sign Goos and Zepuntke 05.01.2017 @ 20:27Dumoulin confirms Giro participation 05.01.2017 @ 20:19Bauer targets victories in Quick-Step debut 05.01.2017 @ 20:16Gaviria and Boonen lead Quick-Step in San Juan 05.01.2017 @ 20:13Team Sunweb presented in Germany 05.01.2017 @ 20:09ASO take over major German WorldTour race 05.01.2017 @ 11:01Team Sunweb unveil new jersey 05.01.2017 @ 10:54Reactions from the Australian TT Championships 05.01.2017 @ 08:27Dennis defends Australian TT title 05.01.2017 @ 08:21Scotson takes back to back U23 TT titles in Australia 05.01.2017 @ 08:15Utrecht on track to host 2020 Vuelta 04.01.2017 @ 18:28Pre-season setback for Talansky 04.01.2017 @ 17:56Kristoff: It's not impossible for me to win in Rou... 04.01.2017 @ 17:49Boom close to first cyclo-cross win in LottoNL debut 04.01.2017 @ 17:40UAE Abu Dhabi make late signing of Arab rider 04.01.2017 @ 17:36UAE Abu Dhabi unveil new jersey 04.01.2017 @ 17:30BMC unveil race schedule 04.01.2017 @ 17:21

Currently no news in this list

31 years | today
37 years | today
43 years | today
Evelyn ARYS
34 years | today
26 years | today