uses cookies for statistics and targeting ads. This information is shared with third parties.

Every day we bring you more pro-cycling news

Quintana, Majka, Sagan and Nibali headline a formidable line-up for the Tour de San Luis

Photo: Sirotti










04.11.2015 @ 05:30 Posted by Emil Axelgaard

As usual, the organziers of the Tour de San Luis have announced a huge poster of stars that will be at the race from January 17-24. It is a formidable line-up led by Nairo Quintana, Peter Sagan, Vincenzo Nibali and Rafal Majka.


As expected, the main attraction will be Colombian Nairo Quintana who will make his third appearance in San Luis.According to, he will be joined by his brother Dayer, Andrey Amador and Adriano Malori, winner of the 2014 and 2015 time trials.


The return of Vincenzo Nibali (2010 winner) and wold champion Peter Sagan are important additions. Furthermore, Giovanni Lombardi has confirmed that Rafal Majka, 3rd in the Vuelta, will debut on Argentine soil.


From the WorldTour rans, Etixx-QuickStep will line up Fernando Gaviria and, if he recovers in time, Tom Boonen. Lampre-Merida will be led by Przemyslaw Niemiec, Ag2r by Alexis Vuillermoz and Cannondale-Garmin by Andrew Talansky.


As for the Pro Continental teams, Delko Marseille will debut new signing and defending champion Daniel Diaz. Androni-Sidermec will be led by last year's runner-up Rodolfo Torres, UnitedHealthCare will line up Daniel Jaramillo, Fortuneo-Vital Concept go into the race wth Eduardo Sepúlveda, Nippo-Vini Fantini Daniele Colli and Drapac will make its debut in the race.


The continental category will be animated by a rising Paraguayan team (without a defined name but known as Team Vivo) which will feature Argentine Daniel Juarez in its ranks, Jamis with Janier Acevedo, George Hincapie's Holowesko-Citadel Racing Team, and Argentine teams Buenos Aires Provincia, SEP San Juan and San Luis Somos Todos.


Finally, there will be several national teams, Argentina, Cuba, Colombia, Mexico, Costa Rica, Chile, Uruguay and Italy with Filippo Pozzato.



Teams for the Tour de San Luis


World Tour: Cannondale-Garmin, AG2R, Lampre-Mérida, Etixx-Quick Step, Astana, Tinkoff and Movistar

Pro Continental: Androni Sidermec, UnitedHealthCare,  Fortuneo Vital Concept, Drapac, Nippo Vini and Delko Marseille

Continental: Team Vivo, Jamis, Holowesko-Citadel Racing Team , Buenos Aires Provincia, San Luis Somos Todos and SEP San Juan

National teams: Argentina, Cuba, Colombia, México, Costa Rica, Chile, Uruguay and Italy



Bycykling 101: Navigering i byens gader og cykelvenlige... 27.11.2023 @ 12:11The Best Danish Cyclist To Bet On At 2022 Tour De France 13.01.2022 @ 15:262022 Upcoming Tournament Overview 03.01.2022 @ 09:45Best Place to Find Stand-Up Paddleboards 16.06.2021 @ 08:16What are Primoz Roglic’s Chances to Win 2021 Tour de Fr... 17.03.2021 @ 08:37Amazing victory by young champion Sarah Gigante 04.02.2021 @ 14:21Three reasons why cycling is one of the best ways to ex... 28.09.2020 @ 12:03Why do businesses use meeting room managers? 14.09.2020 @ 13:42Five things that you can do, if you want to gain more f... 20.08.2020 @ 15:38One for the road 09.06.2020 @ 15:25List of CyclingQuotes previews 07.05.2020 @ 13:20Blue Energy: room for all interests 26.08.2019 @ 12:56Get your daily dose of exercise at home 08.07.2019 @ 10:443 good advice to be able to afford your favorite bike 25.02.2019 @ 12:32Cycle through gorgeous landscapes 22.10.2018 @ 21:41Balance Your Economy and Diet and Start Saving Money 08.10.2018 @ 11:18Stay Safe: 3 Helmets That Can Keep Your Head Protected... 20.07.2018 @ 07:59Planning to bet on Tour De France - Bet types and strat... 24.05.2018 @ 14:18Basics of cycling betting 25.10.2017 @ 13:10Bauer moves to ORICA-SCOTT 28.08.2017 @ 10:45End of the road for CyclingQuotes 08.01.2017 @ 16:00Rui Costa confirms Giro participation 07.01.2017 @ 12:55Van Avermaet: I am not afraid of Sagan 07.01.2017 @ 09:45Unchanged course for E3 Harelbeke 07.01.2017 @ 09:32Jenner takes surprise win at Australian U23 Championships 07.01.2017 @ 08:53No replacement for Meersman at Fortuneo-Vital Concept 06.01.2017 @ 19:14Barguil with two goals in 2017 06.01.2017 @ 19:06More details about French Vuelta start emerges 06.01.2017 @ 14:16Kristoff to start season at Etoile de Besseges 06.01.2017 @ 14:10Ion Izagirre announces schedule for first year at Bahrain 06.01.2017 @ 12:40JLT Condor optimistic for Herald Sun Tour 06.01.2017 @ 09:19Haas leads Dimension Data trio in fight for Australian... 06.01.2017 @ 09:15Sagan spearheads Bora-hansgrohe at Tour Down Under 06.01.2017 @ 09:12Henao and Thomas lead Sky Down Under 06.01.2017 @ 09:09Bauer crowned New Zealand TT champion 06.01.2017 @ 08:33Van der Poel ready to defend Dutch title 05.01.2017 @ 21:00Pantano ambitious for first Tour with Trek 05.01.2017 @ 20:41Landa with new approach to the Giro 05.01.2017 @ 20:36Sunweb Development Team sign Goos and Zepuntke 05.01.2017 @ 20:27Dumoulin confirms Giro participation 05.01.2017 @ 20:19Bauer targets victories in Quick-Step debut 05.01.2017 @ 20:16Gaviria and Boonen lead Quick-Step in San Juan 05.01.2017 @ 20:13Team Sunweb presented in Germany 05.01.2017 @ 20:09ASO take over major German WorldTour race 05.01.2017 @ 11:01Team Sunweb unveil new jersey 05.01.2017 @ 10:54Reactions from the Australian TT Championships 05.01.2017 @ 08:27Dennis defends Australian TT title 05.01.2017 @ 08:21Scotson takes back to back U23 TT titles in Australia 05.01.2017 @ 08:15Utrecht on track to host 2020 Vuelta 04.01.2017 @ 18:28Pre-season setback for Talansky 04.01.2017 @ 17:56Kristoff: It's not impossible for me to win in Rou... 04.01.2017 @ 17:49Boom close to first cyclo-cross win in LottoNL debut 04.01.2017 @ 17:40UAE Abu Dhabi make late signing of Arab rider 04.01.2017 @ 17:36UAE Abu Dhabi unveil new jersey 04.01.2017 @ 17:30BMC unveil race schedule 04.01.2017 @ 17:21

Currently no news in this list

Elmari DE WET
31 years | today
Alejandro Alberto BORRAJO
44 years | today
42 years | today
30 years | today
Lukas Henrique Freitas AZEVEDO
33 years | today