uses cookies for statistics and targeting ads. This information is shared with third parties.

Every day we bring you more pro-cycling news

Fernandez and Aristi will support Dani Diaz in the Tour de San Luis

Photo: Sirotti






23.11.2015 @ 08:00 Posted by Emil Axelgaard

The Tour de San Luis will be the first race for Delio Fernandez and Mikel Aristi in the new colors of the Delko Marseille Provence KTM team next season.


Delio Fernández who spent five years in Portugal after the demise of Xacobeo Galicia, and Aristi who ride for Euskadi in 2013 and 2014 are two of the additions for the team that moves from Continental to Pro Continental level in 2016.


The two Spaniards will begin the new phase of their career at the Tour de San Luis in Argentina from the 18th to the 24th of January, and will do so as domestiques for Dani Diaz who is another signing and will wear dossard number one as defending champion (he also won the race in 2013). 


The race will have seven WorldTour teams at the star - Movistar Team Cannondale-Garmin, AG2R-La Mondiale, Lampre-Merida, Etixx-Quick Step, Astana and Tinkoff - six Professional Continental teams - Androni, UnitedHealthcare, Fortuneo Vital-Concept, Drapac, Nippo-Vini Fantini and KTM Delko Marseille-Provence. Nairo Quintana, Vincenzo Nibali and Peter Sagan are the main stars that have been confirmed.


Marseille Provence Delko KTM has assembled a staff of 16 riders. Leonardo Duque (Team Colombia), Dani Diaz (Funvic), Delio Fernandez (W52-Quinta da Lixa), Mikel Aristi (Euskadi-EDP), Thierry Hupond (Giant-Alpecin), Christophe Laborie (Bretagne), Yannick Martinez (Europcar), Romain Combaud and Quentin Pacher (Armée de Terre), Fredrik Strand Galta (Team Coop-Østerhus) and Asbjorn Kragh Andersen (Team Tre For-Blue Water) are the new signings. Remy Di Gregorio, Julien El Fares, Benjamin Giraud and Evaldas Siškevičius will return from the 2015 team.


Frédéric Rostaing's team joins Cofidis, Direct Energie (Team Europcar in 2015) and Fortuneo-Vital Concept (Bretagne-Séché Environnement in 2015) in the pro continental category. They aim for WorldTour invitations, preferably for French racs like Paris-Nice, Paris-Roubaix, Criterium Dauphine and GP Ouest France-Plouay. They also dream about the Vuelta a Espana, knowing that it will be difficult in their first year at the pro level.



Bycykling 101: Navigering i byens gader og cykelvenlige... 27.11.2023 @ 12:11The Best Danish Cyclist To Bet On At 2022 Tour De France 13.01.2022 @ 15:262022 Upcoming Tournament Overview 03.01.2022 @ 09:45Best Place to Find Stand-Up Paddleboards 16.06.2021 @ 08:16What are Primoz Roglic’s Chances to Win 2021 Tour de Fr... 17.03.2021 @ 08:37Amazing victory by young champion Sarah Gigante 04.02.2021 @ 14:21Three reasons why cycling is one of the best ways to ex... 28.09.2020 @ 12:03Why do businesses use meeting room managers? 14.09.2020 @ 13:42Five things that you can do, if you want to gain more f... 20.08.2020 @ 15:38One for the road 09.06.2020 @ 15:25List of CyclingQuotes previews 07.05.2020 @ 13:20Blue Energy: room for all interests 26.08.2019 @ 12:56Get your daily dose of exercise at home 08.07.2019 @ 10:443 good advice to be able to afford your favorite bike 25.02.2019 @ 12:32Cycle through gorgeous landscapes 22.10.2018 @ 21:41Balance Your Economy and Diet and Start Saving Money 08.10.2018 @ 11:18Stay Safe: 3 Helmets That Can Keep Your Head Protected... 20.07.2018 @ 07:59Planning to bet on Tour De France - Bet types and strat... 24.05.2018 @ 14:18Basics of cycling betting 25.10.2017 @ 13:10Bauer moves to ORICA-SCOTT 28.08.2017 @ 10:45End of the road for CyclingQuotes 08.01.2017 @ 16:00Rui Costa confirms Giro participation 07.01.2017 @ 12:55Van Avermaet: I am not afraid of Sagan 07.01.2017 @ 09:45Unchanged course for E3 Harelbeke 07.01.2017 @ 09:32Jenner takes surprise win at Australian U23 Championships 07.01.2017 @ 08:53No replacement for Meersman at Fortuneo-Vital Concept 06.01.2017 @ 19:14Barguil with two goals in 2017 06.01.2017 @ 19:06More details about French Vuelta start emerges 06.01.2017 @ 14:16Kristoff to start season at Etoile de Besseges 06.01.2017 @ 14:10Ion Izagirre announces schedule for first year at Bahrain 06.01.2017 @ 12:40JLT Condor optimistic for Herald Sun Tour 06.01.2017 @ 09:19Haas leads Dimension Data trio in fight for Australian... 06.01.2017 @ 09:15Sagan spearheads Bora-hansgrohe at Tour Down Under 06.01.2017 @ 09:12Henao and Thomas lead Sky Down Under 06.01.2017 @ 09:09Bauer crowned New Zealand TT champion 06.01.2017 @ 08:33Van der Poel ready to defend Dutch title 05.01.2017 @ 21:00Pantano ambitious for first Tour with Trek 05.01.2017 @ 20:41Landa with new approach to the Giro 05.01.2017 @ 20:36Sunweb Development Team sign Goos and Zepuntke 05.01.2017 @ 20:27Dumoulin confirms Giro participation 05.01.2017 @ 20:19Bauer targets victories in Quick-Step debut 05.01.2017 @ 20:16Gaviria and Boonen lead Quick-Step in San Juan 05.01.2017 @ 20:13Team Sunweb presented in Germany 05.01.2017 @ 20:09ASO take over major German WorldTour race 05.01.2017 @ 11:01Team Sunweb unveil new jersey 05.01.2017 @ 10:54Reactions from the Australian TT Championships 05.01.2017 @ 08:27Dennis defends Australian TT title 05.01.2017 @ 08:21Scotson takes back to back U23 TT titles in Australia 05.01.2017 @ 08:15Utrecht on track to host 2020 Vuelta 04.01.2017 @ 18:28Pre-season setback for Talansky 04.01.2017 @ 17:56Kristoff: It's not impossible for me to win in Rou... 04.01.2017 @ 17:49Boom close to first cyclo-cross win in LottoNL debut 04.01.2017 @ 17:40UAE Abu Dhabi make late signing of Arab rider 04.01.2017 @ 17:36UAE Abu Dhabi unveil new jersey 04.01.2017 @ 17:30BMC unveil race schedule 04.01.2017 @ 17:21

Currently no news in this list

24 years | today
47 years | today
37 years | today
29 years | today
39 years | today